CLOSE
Click Here To Listen Live
General Mills Quarterly Profits Jump 51 Percent

Source: Justin Sullivan / Getty

If you love Cheerios like me but you are allergic to gluten then pay close attention to this story!!

 

General Mills is recalling 1.8 million boxes of Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios produced at a plant in Lodi, California, because although the cereal says it’s gluten-free some of the boxes actually contain wheat.  Those with wheat allergies can suffer an allergic reaction from eating the cereals.

The recall affects Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios that were made in July with the plant code “LD.” The Cheerios have “better if used by” dates from July 14 to July 17, 2016 and the Honey Nut Cheerios have “better if used by” dates of July 12 to 25, 2016.

Read more at WRAL.com

 

Also On The Light 103.9 FM: