The Light 103.9 Featured Video

The Light 103.9 and your local McDonald’s Owner Operators would like to thank you or taking the time to nominate individuals, organizations, students, churches and business for a 2011 Lamplighter Awards.

The awards ceremony will take place Saturday November 5th at 7 pm at the Meymandi Concert Hall in the Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts.

We have a list of the finalists below. Take a look below:

Humanitarian Award

Lanea Foster of Durham

Step Up Ministry of Raleigh

Zola Rolen-Daniels of Raleigh

Business Community Award

Charles Wesley Cookman of Fayetteville

Hannah Ruth Foundation of Carrboro

Joe Busfan of Durham

Youth Scholarship Award

Chelsea Devon Townsend of Durham

Timothy Ezra Townes of Durham

Community Outreach Award

Pastor R. Tiff McCarter of Durham

Poplar Springs Christian Church of Raleigh

White Memorial Presbyterian Church of Raleigh

Youth Outreach Award

Annie L. McKoy of Durham

Long Ball Durham of Durham

Mildred Summerville of Wilson

Health Outreach Award

Dr. Janine Scott-Lowe of Fayetteville

Michaela Penix of Fayetteville

Zola Rolen-Daniels of Raleigh

Senior Citizen Award

Dr. Willard Ruffin Turner of Raleigh

Pauline Tucker of Raleigh

Meals on Wheels of Durham

Music Outreach Award

Becky White of Fayetteville

J.C.T. Male Chorus of Stoval

Marlon West – 100 Men in Black of Durham