Listen Live
The Light 103.9 Featured Video

With Barack Obama now the 8th Black recipient of the Nobel Peace Prize, we decided to take a look back at past Black Nobel Peace Prize winners.

Here’s a list of the eight wonders:

1. Ralph Bunche, 1950
2. Albert John Lutul, 1960
3. Martin Luther King, Jr., 1964
4. Desmond Mpilo Tutu, shared with F.W. de Klerk, 1984
5. Nelson Mandela, 1993
6. Kofi Annan, shared with the UN, 2001
7. Wangari Muta Maatha, 2004
8. Barack Obama, 2009