Listen Live
The Light 103.9 Featured Video

The Light 103.9 and your local McDonald’s owner/operators congratulate the 2013 Lamplighter Award recipients.

Thank you for all you do to make our community a better place to live.

2013 Lamplighter Award Receipients:

  • McDonalds’ Lifetime Achievement Award – Queen Degraphenreid
  • John Hope Franklin Humanitarian Award – David Caldwell Jr.
  • Cathy Hughes Business Community Service Award – Ruth Amerson
  • Dr. LeRoy Walker Youth Scholarship Award – Scottlin Davis
  • Reverend F.C. Barnes Heritage Award – Donald Lawrence
  • Community Outreach Award – World Overcomers Christian Church
  • Youth Outreach Award – Sanders “JT” Tate, Jr
  • Health Outreach Award – LaMont Chappell
  • Shirley Caesar Music Outreach Award – So Much More